Site Council



What is Site Council?

Site Council meetings are open to the public and our school community members are encouraged to attend. The voting members of the MME SC are made up of parents and a variety of school staff–both certificated and classified. Each year voting member positions open and an election is held. We encourage you to come and see school governance in action.

Download a PDF copy of the Single Plan for Student Achievement (SPSA).

Meeting Time and Dates

Wednesdays at 4:30pm

  • September 15, 2021
  • October 20, 2021
  • December 15, 2021
  • January 19, 2022
  • February 16, 2022
  • March 16, 2022
  • April 20, 2022
  • May 18, 2022

Zoom Meeting Link

SSC Goals

Goal 1:  All students will experience 21st Century teaching and learning.

Goal 2:  DJUSD school educators will close the achievement gap.

Goal 3: Classrooms and school communities will be safe and inclusion learning environments.


The Marguerite Montgomery Elementary Site Council is charged with the ongoing and comprehensive review of the educational program at the school as well as the allocation and use of supplemental funds.

To that end, the MME Site Council shall review the existing program at the site and bring together all members of the school community to collaboratively chart a course of on-going school improvement that will strengthen and improve instruction and learning for all students, with a priority for English Learners, students with low Socio Economic Status, and Foster and Homeless youth.

The MME SC shall strive to thoughtfully reflect the school community’s broad diversity and create a vital forum open to all segments of the school community.

Allocating revenue is a major task for the site council. These funds provide for staffing and program development, such as school counseling, specialized instructional teachers, an increase in para-educators in math and reading, books for the library, supplies for math and reading, and general classroom materials.


Amelia D. Hess – Principal
Erika Strand – Chairperson
Sarah Williams 
– Parent
Katherine Desjarlais– Parent
Emelina Villalobos 
– Parent Alternate
Lupita Torres
–Community Member
Kelly Heung 
– Parent 
Cecilia Ortega 
– Teacher K-3
Liliana Valdez
 – Teacher K-3
Edith Suarez
 – Teacher 4-6
Patricia Lara 
– Other School Staff